The 2nd Movement of Beethoven’s 7th Symphony. Done at the perfect tempo by conductor Carlo Maria Guilini who was leading the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Ludwig van wrote this shortly after learning he would go deaf. Best played very loud. It’s full of rage and sadness, like all the best art of Western Civilization since the death of God at the beginning of the Industrial Age. If you listen closely, you can clearly hear all five stages of grief, except for acceptance, which I believe he only touches on then, correctly, rejects. Remember: LOUD. Turn it up to 11. Symphonic music was the first metal and is intended to be blasted.

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s