First, I got rid of my other blog and googled yours to find it again. It’s easily my favourite blog. On to the main point. I read your post on opinions and how people attack you as a person rather than your opinion and logic, and I believe that this is a huge problem facing our nation as a whole these days. People would rather refute who a person is, and degrade them, than accept that an opinion is right. People are unable to accept a correct opinion/fact because their big fucking egos need to be stroked. Nothing pisses me off more than ignorant people who have the facts right in front of them, but choose to remain ignorant. That’s so bothersome. People need to get their heads out of their asses and realize that. Choosing to be ignorant should be a crime against humanity.

I feel special that I have been googled 🙂

But, yeah. My opinions are just opinions. Personally, I think they’re “right” obviously, but no one else has to. It’s a free internet.

Occasionally people do go after my thoughts and ideas and that’s legit and fair. There’s quite a lot of personal attacks, though. Mostly personal, in my experience so far. They’ll have to rage against me in the nether, however, because they will never get a spot on this blog.

I think the main problem is that people don’t really THINK. They just BELIEVE. We should think about what we believe and why. If someone has a different opinion than you and that bothers you, ask yourself WHY. Think about what you believe.

🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment