Joan Jett was the first concert I ever went to. I was 12 years old. My aunt took me and my cousin. I have a really cool aunt. She currently lives in a funeral home that’s been converted to a house. There’s a special drain in the basement for blood and body fluids.

After the concert, I had a boner for two weeks. Joan Jett, I know now, was a defining moment for me. I used to listen to shit like Michael Jackson up to that point, but afterward and clear up to today I prefer harder stuff—rock and punk. It also defined sexiness for me. I like a fuck you attitude in women. I like women who may end up in jail or a fight. I like women who can out-drink me and kick my ass.

It’s weird how much two hours can alter your whole personality and outlook on life. Two hours when I was 12.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

